the end is near - October 14, 2004
rant of the year - August 20, 2004
many happy hondas(and two people) - August 02, 2004
canadian thing? - July 31, 2004
the pig - a.k.a. "mr. oinkers" - July 09, 2004

diaryland

home?!?
October 14, 2003 - 4:54 pm

it's tuesday but it feels like a sunday and i just feel numb. court and i came up to canada for chris & tara's wedding. and also to spend thnksgiving with my sister, which was trying at best. and on our way back to PA, we were stopped at the border and i was denied entry to the u.s. so now i am waiting at my moms for a visa to come through. i am going through a lot of emoptions and thoughts right now. but i know i just can't feel sorry for myself, so i am going to a spa in hamtown tomorrow and drop off my resume. i don't know how long i'll be here so i have to do something.

my mom was nice enough to let me stay until things get sorted out. of course now it's just like old times, with my brother, kev here again and me as well.

now if i had only used my brain to think intead of to keep my skull from imploding then maybe i wouldn't be in this mess. or if i had decided last year to move to the states then visa's would be approved a long time ago. but you know...my mom says i'm a procrastinator...and i am. but when it's crunch time i usually get my ass in gear.

now my car is also stuck in the states and we had briefly discussed having someone drive it up here but then i said to just leave it because i don't want any more trouble. like it being impounded. and i only have a four days change of clothes and luckily for me i have the best girl(uh, fiancee) in the world that is going to save my ass once again.

so i hope to have an interview for a job in a few days because i'm running out of cash and i'm going to be bored just sitting here. i can always clean. but because i haven't been here since july the house has kind of been neglected and i'm just the boy to clean house. i should open my own cleaning business, i really should.

prev - next