the end is near - October 14, 2004
rant of the year - August 20, 2004
many happy hondas(and two people) - August 02, 2004
canadian thing? - July 31, 2004
the pig - a.k.a. "mr. oinkers" - July 09, 2004

diaryland

where do i begin?
July 24, 2003 - 6:50 pm

it has been almost two weeks since i've updated. some people probably thought i was dead or something. i was considering taking a brief sabbatical from the 'ol d.l. but i have yet again changed my mind. i can do that you know. so from the last update, about a million things have happened. they will be written in a trilogy style of entries.

so, july 12th was my sisters wedding. the ceremony took place at the hess village chapel. and yes, i've been to 2 other weddings at the same place. popular! it was short & sweet, just the way i like weddings. but, seriously it was nice. now, to make a long story short, dawn, who was the bride and my "sister" , isn't really my sister, but my foster sister and my family has unofficially adopted me. how else can you explain me living there for twenty some odd years? so it has always been nice that i've been included in most family functions and accepted as family.

so, after the ceremony, were pictures, dinner and the reception. all the while court and i were chauffuering grandma around. she feisty, she is. my brother kev & i had to pick her up wandering barton st. at 1 am the same night. not the kind of street you want to be wandering that time of day. i could go on about what happened to lead up to it but it's personal. the main thing is over. i picked the bride and groom up from the falls the next day. and yes i know it's the best mans job.(and i've been there before) i raced court pretty much all the way there. the second time in as many weeks.

and now my brain is hurting from trying to remember everything that went on almost two weeks ago.

now that i don't have access to a p.c. i'll be updating every week, or maybe every couple of days. stay tuned!

prev - next