the end is near - October 14, 2004
rant of the year - August 20, 2004
many happy hondas(and two people) - August 02, 2004
canadian thing? - July 31, 2004
the pig - a.k.a. "mr. oinkers" - July 09, 2004

diaryland

oh the pain, the pain of it all !!
June 16, 2003 - 6:01 pm

now i remember why i haven't been to the dentist in over ten years. that scraping sound! ug, it's like fingernails on the black board, but i think i can handle that. so, let's see where we were the last time i was at the dentist. the berlin wall was still up. the simpsons were just shorts on the tracey ullman show. and there wasn't an internet(and diaryland was just a gleem in someones eye). i hadn't started smoking yet. or drinking coffee or tea on a daily basis.(i've since dropped the cigs and coffee.) so, there you have it. i still have two more cleanings to go through, which will take us into mid-august. weeee! but, fuck, my teeth are white(well whiter...)and soon with the anti-bacterial rinse i'm taking my gums will recede back to where they ought to be. ok, i'm done taking gross dental talk. wait, one more. the hygenist showed me a big chunk of tartar she cleaned off my tooth and saved to show me. so if i had to see it, you're certainly going to hear about it. yeah, it was sooooo grooooooosss!!! eeeewwwww!!!

anyway, i went to see my good friend and ex-roommate peter...we didn't have a lot of time to talk but hopefully i'll see him soon. we lived together on and off for about four years. like the time when we first moved into our then apt. and a week after had a keg in the bathtub. heh! young punk kids, drinking their faces off. that was us. was...i hardly drink anymore. ah well.

i was going to spin a yarn about father's day. and it's a big one. but i did get together with daddy-o and my sis and my neice in t.o. maybe tomorrow, i just am so busy, with nothing and i never seem to have time to cram it all in. now (soon) i'm going to have to pack up my meger possions and haul ass to st. kitts.(no, not that one, my nickname for st. catharines)

i've been cutting myself lately(and it's not what you think), by accident. yesterday i chopped a cuke a little bit to happily and sliced my ring finger on the pad. today i scraped my index finger on a shelf. let the whining begin.

and speaking of whining, i heard the new jane's addiction song on friday, on the way to work. it's mediocrity at best. but since the radio station up here plays it ten freakin' times a day, it could grow on me. the jury is still out on this one. but my first thoughts were, "i'm very disappointed". should have just stayed retired.

prev - next