the end is near - October 14, 2004
rant of the year - August 20, 2004
many happy hondas(and two people) - August 02, 2004
canadian thing? - July 31, 2004
the pig - a.k.a. "mr. oinkers" - July 09, 2004

diaryland

15 seconds
May 29, 2003 - 2:27 pm

dr. johnson: *yank*

me: *ow...*

and that was that.

tooth gone.

nice bloody hole where my tooth used to sit for so many years. the cost? no, i don't have insurance. $228.00. not that bad. i can handle it. there was not a single drop of nitrous used. just novocaine i guess. took three looming needles. there was no need to cry either. but it's the anticipation of impending doom that frightens me. so i sobbed a bit at losing a part of me that's been in my mouth for so long. an wee tooth caused some major grief. man, i'd hate to know what i'd be like if i ever had to donate my kidney. *screams*

my mouth is still frozen. so is my cheek and half of my lip. i had an itch a couple of minutes ago and it felt funny to scratch. you can call me puffy for the remainder of the day. just don't call me puffy daddy cuz i've never fathered a child yet. and p. diddy is stupid and it's already taken. same with puff the magic dragon. taken. i'm changing bloody gauze every half-hour. and i still have to figure out what goop i'm going to have for din. oatmeal and ice cream i suppose. i was also informed that i have one impacted wisdom tooth. more fun in the chair. i go to see my dentist next friday. can't wait. oh, i'm also on a medium dose of tylenol 3's. keep 'em coming. no wonder i haven't been to the dentist in over ten years. but don't be a dummy like me. go at least once a year. i will take my own advice from now on.

prev - next