the end is near - October 14, 2004
rant of the year - August 20, 2004
many happy hondas(and two people) - August 02, 2004
canadian thing? - July 31, 2004
the pig - a.k.a. "mr. oinkers" - July 09, 2004

diaryland

my last day (2004)
February 26, 2004 - 6:28 pm

it was my last day today at barton discount. i put the 2004 beside it because i've had last days in 1990, 1999 and 2002. hopefully this will be the absolute last day ever! but it was one of the nicer last days i've had. probably because it will be the last one. among some of the surprises, was mike (the boss) pulled out all the stops with some pizza and champagne. what a combo. i still have a headache from it.(i shouldn't have had two cups) most of the day was pretty forgetful, except when i dropped a large carpet sample book on my foot. ow! i said goodbye to everyone except james who basically stopped talking to me two months ago because i wouldn't switch one night with him. oh well. and in case i'm deported or denied entry at the border on sunday i always have a job there. i guess it could be worse, right?

terry asked if he could come down with my brother and i on sunday. that'll be fun. he always did say that he would offer to help me move down to pittsburgh. he kept his word. it's not like i have a u-haul or anything, just some clothes, my table and a computer. oh some other stuff that court and i will have to find room for.

things look pretty good for the weekend too. sunny and cool for the big road trip. that helps make the drive so much easier. i can't wait for sunday, to see my girl. this time it's permanent. after all these months of waiting , it's hard to believe that we both made it. but i'm really happy about it and i'm ready to make some changes to myself that will hopefully help us for our future. getting that cloud from over myself is a big thing. i mean when you have a lot of uncertainty hanging over you it just squashes any good that might be happening. but court has consistently been there and always believed in me and i owe her a lot.

prev - next