the end is near - October 14, 2004
rant of the year - August 20, 2004
many happy hondas(and two people) - August 02, 2004
canadian thing? - July 31, 2004
the pig - a.k.a. "mr. oinkers" - July 09, 2004

diaryland

entry #95
December 03, 2003 - 6:07 pm

my mind is fried today. i'm trying to think of stuff to say. nothing. but then i just finished work and that'll just about explain it.

i had my physical/medical for the u.s. immigration. it wasn't bad. except for the chest x-ray and the blood taking. i absolutely hate needles. imagine me as a herion user... "hey joe, could you stick this in my vein so i can get high?" yeah, pretty sad. and i can't even stick things into other people, so i'm not a good nurse. so i just closed my eyes and flinched a bit as the nurse or technician took my blood. oh, and it was $185 and it wasn't covered by o.h.i.p. wah! oh well, it's done and i'm that much closer to getting this application in. it is fairly complicated and they want to know pretty much everything about you. it would be easier if i just could tell someone this instead of the miles and miles of paperwork. and they even had some for court to fill out, as she is my sponser and pretty much responsible for me when i eventually live in the states.

prev - next